Sorry I’ve been washing my hair

My lack of posts has been pretty disgragceful, and I apologise.  The time alocated to blog posting became dedicated to playing with my hair and trying to achieve ’70s disco glamour on my faded pink and frizzy hair.

I used TheO, which is a pod that heats up rollers in literally 2 seconds. They are not hot to touch as they warm from the inside so you don’t burn your fingers, and they do one roller at a time so they are also economical! I was given TheO by Cloud9 from Cloud9 after I attended a photoshoot of theirs for my day job and I was sooooo impressed.

After spending an hour blow-drying and straightening, I then used TheO to create the following look. Not great, but not too shabby. Practice makes perfect!

~ by Rae on April 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
